Ontario election 2018: Simcoe—Grey riding

View Link »

Voters in Simcoe—Grey elected Jim Wilson of the Progressive Conservative party as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: Dan Hambly
PC: Jim Wilson (Elected)
NDP: David Matthews
Green: Jesseca Perry


The Simcoe-Grey electoral district covers the west part of Simcoe County and the east part of Grey County. It surrounds Barrie both to the north and west. It includes the towns Collingwood, New Tecumseth, The Blue Mountains, Wasaga Beach, and the townships Adjala-Tosorontio, Clearview and Essa.


The incumbent MPP for this riding is PC Jim Wilson. He won the seat in the Ontario general election in 2014, taking 47.14% of the votes. He is running for re-election. This riding has been a Progressive Conservative hold since its creation in 1999.

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories